Educated

Over the last couple of weeks I have been visiting several of Sydney’s museums so I thought I would do a post to show some of the amazing things I have been discovering in each one.

It’s going to be a little bit of a whistlestop tour but hey, there is a lot to get through!

Firstly to Australian Museum in Central Sydney – a great starting point to get an overview of this great country. I was particularly excited to see an exhibition on everything that can kill me and also a fantastic collection about aboriginals.

image image image image image image image image image image

Next we go to the Museum of Contemporary Art. Lots of interesting installations but I loved the more quirky ones.

image image image image image image image

Brief stop at the Anzac Memorial; a truly calm and peaceful space that allows for plenty of quiet reflection.

image image

Finally we end up at the Powerhouse Museum which was my favourite. I spent many happy hours wandering through this maze of the weird, wonderful and truly interesting exhibitions. I would highly recommend a trip if you ever have a couple of hours to spare.

image image image image image image image image image image image image image image

The fashion exhibition was an unexpected delight, especially as there were several items I would happily wear!

Say hello....

