Gardening

Only joking, those who know me know I am not gifted when it comes to tending it natures greenery.

No, today I visited the Botanical Gardens in Singapore and spent a pleasant few hours wandering round before heading to the airport.

If I’m honest I wasn’t sure how much I was going to enjoy this, especially as I had little to no sleep last night due to jet lag.

However, once I got there and started a leisurely stroll it became clear it was a great idea. Gentle exercise coupled with fresh air instantly made me feel better and stopped me from napping the afternoon away (there was a real danger of that)

I paid to go into the National Orchid Garden and I am pleased I did as it was a lovely opportunity to get up close to these beautiful flowers.

image image image image image image image image image image image

The only problem with today is that we had heavy downpour this morning and the it brightened up resulting in an incredibly humid and sticky afternoon. My hair is not thanking me for it.

image

I really wish I was one of those girls whose hair was immaculate all the time, no matter what. Instead I look like I’ve stuck my finger in a plug socket.

Anyways, currently sat at the airport waiting for my flight to Sydney. Looking forward to seeing my darling friend and soaking up some much needed sunshine!

Say hello....

