Bold and bright

image image imageI have been out and about all day today and have only just sat down for some yummy food and a glass of rose.

This morning I jumped on a train to head back home to spend the weekend with my dad and brother. I met my dad in Birmingham at the Bullring and it was rather nice to be back in my old stomping ground. I haven’t been shopping in the Bullring for years and it was rather lovely wandering around Selfridges. I spent most of my weekends here and certainly spent a lot of my wages in Selfridges!

As I have been on the go all day I didn’t get a chance to take a snap of my outfit before I left so I took a couple when I got back to my dad’s – hence why I look a little crumpled!

The trousers are from Sainsburys and the cream jumper is from H&M. These trousers are such a great statement item that you don’t need to go too bold with the top half however I paper paired them in the past with a pattered shirt in similar tones which does work really well!

On my nails is a Barry M Hi-shine Gelly nail polish – I love this colour, it feels so summery and fresh and works really well with a tan!

Say hello....

