Laser leather

Photo 06-07-2013 09 39 31 Photo 06-07-2013 12 39 17 Photo 06-07-2013 12 38 00 Photo 06-07-2013 12 35 55 Photo 06-07-2013 09 48 32 Photo 06-07-2013 09 39 01

Welcome Summer!

It has been a long time coming but it would appear the UK is experiencing Summer and it is set to stick around for the next couple of weeks. Hurrah!

As it is so hot I, like many others, have dusted off the denim shorts and remembered what my legs look like!

The shorts in question are a pair I picked up from Oliver Bonas last year. I loved them back then because they were loose and casual and the design meant the pockets hung down lower than the short cuff. I still love them now although they are a little looser than they were last year. Whenever I try something on now that no longer fits it does make me wonder what size I really was as up until recently I never thought of myself of being big…

Anyways I digress – I have teamed these fabulous shorts with a Zara tee. But not just any tee, no this is a faux leather one which has fantastic laser cut out details on the front and a sheer back. I found this gem in the sale at the beginning of the year and thought it was a great black t-shirt to add to my wardrobe as it is a nod to the laser leather trend that was really big in Spring. Sunglasses are classic Ray Bans.

I have also gone for another braided look with a fishtail braid as it keeps my hair away from my face and neck.

Say hello....

