Baby blue

Photo 06-07-2013 12 47 44 Photo 06-07-2013 12 48 24 Photo 06-07-2013 12 48 42 During the week we headed into town and indulged in a spot of retail therapy.

It was whilst we were in Clarks that I spotted these beautiful baby blue brogues in th softest leather and I just couldn’t resist. Plus they were 50% off so it was a no brainer!

Now Clarks is a controversial choice I know as it seems to be stuck in the fuddy duddy category but whilst not all their collections are up there as the coolest they do have the odd pair now and then which you can’t believe are Clarks!

And these are one of them.

They are such a beautiful baby blue colour and so comfortable to wear. They are a perfect shoe for Spring/Summer as they are lighter and the suede finish just works when the weather is better.

Now I am normally a size 7 but I had to go up a size as these shoes are narrow – you can still get them online here

Whilst browsing their website I did spot a couple of other shoes that I hadn’t seen in the shop but I do think are pretty fabulous –

Trilby Tweed –Was £44.99 Now £29.99 – they do these in a couple of colour combo’s but I think this one is the best for the Summer

Sarina Bowes – Was £49.99 Now £34.99 – a great pair of black sandals but with the chunky heel they feel a lot more modern. They also do these in a tan version

Frieda Sun –Was £69.00 Now £49.00 – I can see these worn with jeans and a tee whilst strolling around the city – a great pop of colour

So maybe we should all give Clarks a chance 🙂

Say hello....

