Bold brights and cheeky checks

photo IMG_20130605_072427 IMG_20130605_072517 IMG_20130605_072603 IMG_20130605_072627

Mid-week and feeling a little fancy.

I woke up wanting to wear heels so once I had selected these little red numbers I built the rest of my outfit from there.

I was thinking of pairing them with jeans and a blazer but then thought no let’s be a bit bolder! So I grabbed these checked trousers (Zara) and paired them with my moustache tee (New Look) and then finally to pull the whole look together my red/coral blazer (Zara)

For those of you who follow me on Pinterest you will know that I have been lusting after this love anklet forever so when I discovered it at Etsy (here) I was over the moon.

I love how simple and delicate it is plus I haven’t worn an anklet since I was a teenager!

Hope you are all having a great week – I’m off to Secret Cinema tomorrow which I equally nervous and excited for!

4 thoughts on “Bold brights and cheeky checks

    • sweet4ellie says:

      Hey! Thanks for your kind words 🙂 Hopefully you have a pair of red heels that you can dig out and rock with confidence as they do make you feel instantly bolder! x

Say hello....

