Silky print

IMG_20130430_071651 IMG_20130430_071736 IMG_20130430_071808 IMG_20130430_071851 IMG_20130430_071931

The sun has returned to London town and everything looks sunny and glorious!

Today have gone for a semi-casual look but I think these trousers really make the outfit.

They are from Sainsbury’s and when I saw them hanging on the rail I instantly fell in love. The print, the style, the length. At 5ft4 I always struggle to find trousers that are right length; I’m not petite but I am definitely not regular length either! So when I do find a pair of trousers that hit the mark I can’t help but get excited!

And let’s talk about the print – oriental springs to mind but with a modern twist with the black panelling around the ankles. Simply lush!

I am wearing my silk mix jumper from H&M that has really become a firm wardrobe favourite as it goes with pretty much everything. On top of that; because it tends to get a little chilly out of the sun, I am wearing my fur gilet from Debenhams.

I have accesorised with a  beaded bib necklace from Zara that adds a great pop of colour to any outfit.

And finally – because it is sunny and starting to warm up – I have braved sandals. These tan beauties are from Dorothy Perkins and brilliant for work as they are not too high and the chunky heel makes them super comfortable.

2 thoughts on “Silky print

Say hello....

