A secret agent…

On Friday night I went to see Skyfall at the cinema. I was uber excited about seeing the latest Bond offering, especially as I have quite a crush on Daniel Craig. (Who doesn’t?)

It has been awhile since I have been to the cinema and I can safely say the I am never impressed by the staff in the large chains. After waiting 15 minutes to purchase the obligatory strawberry sweets the attendant announced he was on break and walked off – leaving a queue five deep! So frustrating!

Anyway enough about the cinema and more about the film. With the last Bond film all the way back in 2008 fans have been eagerly awaiting Skyfall and with the opening credits written and sung by Adele I think expectations were high!

I don’t want to disclose too much as I am aware several of my friends haven’t seen it yet but what I will say is that I really liked the way they had brought Bond back to Britain. I also was impressed by Javier Bardem’s villain – it was interesting to see him portray something darker than his usual roles…

There wasn’t enough car chases for my liking but overall I really enjoyed the film and was captivated from start to finish, I would even go so far as to say I would watch it again!

Ultimate Cinema Treats

Say hello....

