Spellbound…

On Tuesday I was fortunate to visit the Harry Potter Studio Tour at the Warner Brother Studios. I must admit I was rather excited at the prospect of visting the sets from the blockbuster films; especially as the stories themselves held such a special place in my heart.

I remember devouring the books when I was younger and literally not being able to wait for the next installment.

So was it as good as I hoped?

More so – whilst there was a painful wait of about 45 minutes to start the tour – despite having a time slot – the experience itself was extremely well done and definitely worth the wait.

I won’t go into too much detail as I don’t want to ruin any surprises (and there are some!) but it is definitley a must see if you are a Potter fan. Or even if you are just curious as to how these films are created as there is so much detail in the behind the scenes, especially on what each department does! I have posted a couple of pictures below which just show the level of detail that has gone into the sets but really it is best to see it in person as the pictures don’t do it justice!

I left feeling truly inspired and desperate to both read the books and watch the films again – it has re-ignited my passion for this magical world and I can’t wait to return to Hogwarts….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “Spellbound…

Say hello....

